About Us Information on e-Tourist Visa (English)

e-Tourist Visa

e-Tourist Visa can be granted to the following foreigners who are passport-holders of any of the countries covered by the e-TV Scheme:

       whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sight seeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit etc. and no other purpose/activity

       who do not have a residence or occupation in India;

       who hold a passport with a minimum validity of six months and a re-entry permit, if that is required under the law of the country of nationality of the applicant;

       who is a person of assured financial standing (the production of a return ticket/onward journey ticket and availability of sufficient money to spend during his stay in India may be considered sufficient for this purpose);

       who is not a persona-non-grata to the Government of India;

       who is not considered an undesirable person;

 Procedure for applying for e-TV

In order to avail of the facility of e-Tourist Visa, the foreign national concerned shall mandatorily fill in the application online on the e-Tourist Visa website https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html

Entry Points

The e-Tourist Visa will be provided only at designated international airports namely, Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Trivandrum, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kochi and Goa. With effect from 15th August 2015, visitors holding e-Tourist Visas authorizations will also be able to arrive at 7 more Indian airports (Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Gaya, Jaipur Lucknow, Thiruchirapalli & Varanasi), taking the total number of airports designated for this purpose to 16 (Sixteen).


An e-Tourist Visa will be valid for entry and stay in India within the period of its validity, subject to the conditions specified. The Immigration officer may grant a single entry e-Tourist Visa valid up to 30 days to the passport-holders of the countries covered by the e-TV Scheme.

Conditions for e-Tourist Visa.

e-Tourist Visa can neither be extended nor converted to any other kind of visa during the visa-holder's stay in India.

Fee for e-Tourist Visa
A fee of US $60/- or equivalent amount in Indian rupees per passenger (including children), is currently being charged from each foreigner for the grant of an e-Tourist Visa.

Repeat Visits
e-Tourist Visa may be allowed for a maximum of two times in a calendar year to a foreigner.

Diplomatic/Official passport holders
The e-Tourist Visa facility shall not be available to holders of Diplomatic/Official passports.